Bonding Conference

The Players Club 
16 Gramercy Park South 2nd Flr.
New York, NY 10003
April 3, 2019   Thursday

Jason J. Gislason - Phillips 66
Shane Grossner - Merck
Robert J. Kumpf - Deloitte
Greg Smith - Croda
Amir Baghaipour - Google


Digital Innovation
A discussion on how disruptive technology, big data, and artificial intelligence are revolutionizing industries in science and health. 
 The Chemists’ Club, in conjunction with UNESCO and the New York University Chemistry Department, hosted this one-night-only event which included a panel discussion, student poster session, and reception. The night began with an expert panel discussion on Digital Innovation, with a focus on how companies are implementing and contributing to advances in technology, artificial intelligence, and data analytics. Our expert panelists provided insights on how the digital revolution impacts the scientific and health industries.  

 The panel discussion was followed by an interactive reception and poster session to showcase student scholars. Professionals had the opportunity of knowing an outstanding group of advanced students based on their personal and professional interests. This unique event facilitated valuable connections via exchange of business cards, follow-ups, and interviews. In true Chemists’ Club fashion, there was ample time for mixing and mingling! 

 The event was designed for anyone interested in learning more about the intersection of science and global digitization, professionals looking for new hires, and students looking for jobs. Students from local NY schools (NYU Washington Square Campus, NYU Tandon School of Engineering, Columbia, Cooper Union, Manhattan College, and CCNY) were present. It was another very successful Bonding Conference!